SoIN Tourism is extending the deadline to accept nominations for the 2018 John H. Minta award to MONDAY, NOVEMBER 13 at 5 p.m.

Every year the award honors the memory of Board of Managers’ Past President and long-time Clarksville Town Council President, John H. Minta, who had a passion for Southern Indiana, its cities, towns, historic sites and tourism opportunities.

Do you have a fellow Clark or Floyd county tourism partner you’d like to nominate?

Here are criteria and questions to consider:

  • Contribution Level 
    • Do this person’s tourism efforts create significant economic impact on the communities?
    • Has the nominee contributed many years to the tourism industry?
    • What is the outcome of those contributions?
    • How has the tourism industry benefitted from this individual’s efforts?
  • Legacy 
    • What will the community say about the individual, organization or business 20 years from now as it recalls this nominee’s impact on the tourism industry?
  • Drive and Enthusiasm
    • Is this nominee devoted, enthusiastic, and driven to improve tourism in our communities?
    • Has the individual, organization or business created momentum within the industry to achieve tourism milestones? 
  • Outstanding Contribution 
    • What makes this nominee’s contribution special significant and outstanding to the tourism industry?

Submit your nomination(s) using the 2018 Minta Award Nomination Form by 5 p.m., Monday, Nov. 13, 2017, via email or by postal mail (postmarked by November 13th) to:

John Minta Tourism Award
Clark-Floyd Counties Convention and Tourism Bureau
315 Southern Indiana Avenue
Jeffersonville, IN 47130 | (812) 282-6654