Board of Managers

SoIN Tourism, officially known as the Clark-Floyd Counties Convention & Tourism Bureau, is a public agency created in Indiana Code. We are governed by a 13-member Board of Managers; members are appointed by various elected officials and bodies. Board terms last two years. Some of the current board members may be reappointed when their terms expire on January 15, 2024; however, there are occasionally vacancies. We want to help our appointing authorities select great board members by spreading the word about board service and how those who are interested might ask to be appointed.

Five authorities appoint community members to the Board of Managers. These appointing authorities are:  

  • Clark County Commissioners  
  • Floyd County Commissioners  
  • Clarksville Town Council  
  • Jeffersonville Mayor  
  • New Albany Mayor  

Indiana Code requires: 

  • Two years of residency in Clark or Floyd County prior to appointment; 
  • At least a simple majority of the board members must be involved in the tourism industry; 
  • A balance of political party membership among the members. 

Want to learn more? A position description for board members can be found here. Or call Jim Epperson, at 812-596-0067 to discuss board service. 

If you’re interested in serving, you can contact the mayors of Jeffersonville or New Albany, the Town Council of Clarksville or the County Commissioners of either county. Or complete the form found here and send it to Jim Epperson at We will forward your information to any appointing authority eligible to appoint you.

View 2022 Annual Report


In accordance with its bylaws, the Board of Managers for the Clark-Floyd Counties Convention & Tourism Bureau, SoIN Tourism, will hold monthly board meetings. Meetings typically take place on the 3rd Wednesday of each month; exceptions are detailed below. The meetings are open to the public. Meetings in 2023 will be held on the dates listed below. They begin at 11:45 a.m. except as noted.  

* - Annual Meeting February 15 from 5:30 PM to 8:00 PM at Prosser Career Education Center. 

  • Jan. 18
  • Feb. 15*
  • Mar.15
  • April 19
  • May 17
  • June 21
  • July 26
  • Aug. 16
  • Sept. 20
  • Oct. 18
  • Nov. 15
  • Dec. 20





Appointed by:

  Eric Ballenger Vice President
Mayor of Jeffersonville
Mark Bliss
Floyd County Commissioners
Carlene Bottorff
Mayor of Jeffersonville
Jill Stock
Board Member
Floyd County Commissioners
  Dylan Fisher Board Member Clarksville Town Council
  John Gilkey Board Member Clarksville Town Council
Pat Harrison
Board Member
Mayor of New Albany
Ed Zastawny Board Member
Clark County Commissioners
  Courtney Lewis Secretary Mayor of New Albany
Rick Lovan
Board Member
Mayor of Jeffersonville
Fannie Grubbs Board Member
Clark County Commissioners
Connie Sipes
Board Member
Mayor of New Albany
  Dana Huber Board Member Clark County Commissioners